BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU KIDS

TIMETABLE

Tuesday

  • 5.15-6pm (7-13yrs)

Thursday

  • 5.15-6pm (7-13yrs)

Saturday

  • 10.45-11.30 (7-9yrs)

  • 11.30-12.15 (10-13yrs)

RAY STEVENS ACADEMY HQ TERM DATES

Spring Term 2019

Start date: Friday 4th January - Thursday 28th March

Half term: Sunday 17th February - Sunday 24th February

Easter 19th April - 22nd April 

GRADING DATES

Thursday 14th March - Wednesday 20th March

 

Summer  Term 2019

Start date: Friday 23rd April - Monday 15th July

Half term: Sunday 26th May - Sunday 2rd June

No class Bank Holiday Monday 6th May - Please make up session during the week

GRADING DATES

Tuesday 26th June - Monday 2nd July

Autumn Term 2019
Start date: Saturday 7th September - Friday 3rd December
Half term: Sunday 20th October - Sunday 3rd November

GRADING DATES
Saturday 23rd November - Friday 29th November

INSTRUCTORS

Ray Stevens is a 7th dan judoka, Olympic Silver Medallist, and a Roger Gracie 2nd degree Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt. He is the head instructor at Ray Stevens Academy. He is also a senior instructor at the Budokwai, the oldest martial arts club in Europe. He has a special ability to assess the specific individual needs of his pupils within a group class, allowing you to work on exactly what is needed for you to succeed, helping you to improve faster. Ray has a wealth of experience, having competed and trained at the most elite level for nearly 20 years, culminating in him winning a silver medal for Judo in the 1992 Barcelona Olympic Games. What do Brad Pitt, women looking to get fit and aspiring martial artist all have in common? They have all been trained by Ray and will agree that his calm, friendly and extremely knowledgeable approach to training all gave them the results they were looking for.

.

Tom Buckmaster holds a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt under Roger Gracie and is a 1st Dan black belt in Judo. He started both disciplines at the Budokwai, where he still teaches to this day. Thomas teaches adults and childrens classes at the academy and places a large emphasis on fundamentals and efficient application of technique. He believes that Jiu-Jitsu is for everyone and if you give it time and patience, no matter how big or small you are, you can become a much stronger version of yourself. Remember a black belt is just someone who never gave up!

Contact Info
Telephone:
0208 241 3788
Email: enquiries@raystevensacademy.co.uk

Office Hours
Mon to Fri 9am - 9pm

Sat 9am - 2pm

RAY STEVENS ACADEMY
253 Burlington Road

New Malden  KT3 4NE

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon